

THE ROYAL AUSTRALIAN REGIMENT CORPORATION

ACN 146 985 355

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 9th OCTOBER 2017

DRAFT MINUTES

Members: Michael von Berg (RARC), Brian Howard (RARC), Trevor Dixon (RARC), Pat McIntosh (RARC), Paul O'Sullivan (RARA NSW), Kel Ryan (RARA QLD), John James (RARA VIC), Rod Graham (RARA SA), Jack Babbage (RARA WA), Stephen Dunn (RARA ACT), Jim Masters (1 RARA), Leo Van De Kamp (2 RARA), Bob Dabinett (3 RARC), Alan Price (4 RARA), Roger Wainwright (5 RARA), Ben McDevitt (6 RARA), Tony Keech (7 RARA), Clive Mitchell-Taylor (8 RARA), Doug McGrath (9 RARA), Phill Wolfenden (8/9 RARA), Steve Brumby (5/7RARA), Max Walker (2/4 RARA), Clem Russell (RARA QLD) and Ted Chitham (RARC).

Observers: Peter Fraser (RARA VIC Admin O), Peter Heeney (RARA WA), Klaus Cimdins (RARA VIC), Bill Williamson (RARA VIC), Ray Martin (RARA QLD)

Apologies: Mark Keynes (RARA NT), Phil Thompson (RARC) Michael O'Brien (7 RARA)

OPENING

The Chairman, Michael von Berg, welcomed delegates and invited the Victorian Minister for Veterans' The Hon John Eren MP to declare the Meeting open at 9.00 am 9th October 2017.

Mr Rod Graham (RARA SA) recited the Ode to the Fallen.

ITEM 1 – MINUTES OF PREVIOUS AGM (3rd October 2016)

Resolved that the Minutes of the 2016 AGM be accepted as a true and correct record of the meeting.

Carried

ITEM 2 - DIRECTORS' REPORTS

Resolved that

- The Director's 2016 Report and,
- the Audited Financial Statement as tabled for the year ended 30 June 2017 be accepted

Carried

ITEM 3 – ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS

Resolved that Trevor Dixon and Pat McIntosh, in accordance with Clause 10 of the Company's Constitution are elected as Directors for a three year term.

Carried

ITEM 4 – APPOINTMENT OF AUDITOR

Resolved that Mr Lachlan Graff, Principal RWM Chartered Accountants is appointed as Auditor for the financial year 2017 - 2018.

Carried

ITEM 5 – APPOINTMENT OF PATRONS

Resolved that:

- 1. <u>General, Sir Phillip Bennett (Ret'd) AC KBE DSO</u> continue as Patron for as long as he determines
- 2. Lieutenant General Peter Leahy (Ret'd) AC continue as Co-Patron for 2018

Carried

ITEM 6 – APPOINTMENT OF NMW PATRON

Resolved that <u>Major General Stuart Smith AO DSC</u> continue as the Patron of the RAR National Memorial Walk.

Carried

ITEM 7 – OTHER BUSINESS

Nil

ITEM 8 – NEXT MEETING

The location and date is to be determined.

ITEM 9 – CLOSURE

The meeting closed at 9.40 am

Michael von Berg Chairman 27th October 2017 Ted Chitham Director & Public Officer 27th October 2017