

THE ROYAL AUSTRALIAN REGIMENT CORPORATION

ACN 146 985 355

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 7th OCTOBER 2018

DRAFT MINUTES

Members: Michael von Berg (RARC), Brian Howard (RARC), Trevor Dixon (RARC), Pat McIntosh (RARC), Phil Thompson (RARC), Bob Weir (RARA NSW), Dave McDonald (RARA QLD), Peter Fraser (RARA VIC), Rod Graham (RARA SA), Jack Babbage (RARA WA), Stephen Dunn (RARA ACT), Andrew Clinckaberry (1 RARA), Gordon Hurford (2 RARA), Bob Dabinett (3 RARC), Alan Price (4 RARA), Roger Wainwright (5 RARA), Graham Smith (6 RARA), Mick Garraway (7 RARA), Klaus Scheuermann (8 RARA), Doug McGrath (9 RARA), Greg Decker (8/9 RARA), Steve Brumby (5/7 RARA), Merv Dicton (2/4 RARA), Clem Russell (RARA QLD) and Ted Chitham (RARC).

Observers: Nil

OPENING

The Chairman, Michael von Berg, welcomed delegates and declared the Meeting open at 1.00 pm 7th October 2018.

Mr Rod Graham (RARA SA) recited the Ode to the Fallen.

Mr Ted Chitham (RARC) recited the Regimental Prayer

ITEM 1 – MINUTES OF PREVIOUS AGM (9th October 2017)

Resolved that the Minutes of the 2017 AGM be accepted as a true and correct record of the meeting.

Carried

ITEM 2 - DIRECTORS' REPORTS

Discussion: The Financial Report. Accounting Notes Note 3 identified a change in subscriptions from 'in advance' accounting to 'in arrears'.

Resolved that

- The Director's 2018 Report as tabled for the year ended 30 June 2018 is accepted.
- The Audited Financial Statement as tabled for the year ended 30 June 2018 is accepted.
- The change to 'in arrears' accounting for subscriptions is approved.

Carried

ITEM 3 – ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS

Resolved that

Michael von Berg and Phillip Thompson in accordance with Clause 10 of the Company's Constitution are elected as Directors for a three year term.

Carried

ITEM 4 – APPOINTMENT OF AUDITOR

Resolved that

Mr Lachlan Graff, Principal RWM Chartered Accountants is appointed as Auditor for the financial year 2018 - 2019.

Carried

ITEM 5 – APPOINTMENT OF PATRONS

Resolved that:

- 1. <u>General, Sir Phillip Bennett (Ret'd) AC KBE DSO</u> continue as Patron for as long as he determines
- 2. <u>Lieutenant General Peter Leahy (Ret'd) AC</u> continue as Co-Patron for 2019

Carried

ITEM 6 – APPOINTMENT OF NMW PATRON

Resolved that:

<u>Major General Stuart Smith AO DSC</u> continue as the Patron of the RAR National Memorial Walk.

Carried

ITEM 7 – OTHER BUSINESS

Nil

ITEM 8 – NEXT MEETING

The location and date is to be determined.

ITEM 9 – CLOSURE

The meeting closed at 1.28 pm

Michael von Berg Chairman 7th October 2018

Xohitham

Ted Chitham Director & Public Officer 7th October 2018