

# THE ROYAL AUSTRALIAN REGIMENT CORPORATION

ACN 146 985 355

#### ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

# Canberra 24<sup>th</sup> JULY 2019

### **MINUTES**

Members: Michael von Berg (RARC), Brian (Hori) Howard (RARC), Pat McIntosh (RARC), Paul O'Sullivan (RARA NSW), John James (RARA VIC), Dave McDonald (RARA QLD), Rod Graham (RARA SA), Kevin O'Halloran (RARA WA), Stephen Dunn (RARA ACT), Leo Van de Kamp (2 RARA), Jefferey Barrett (3 RARC), David Morris (4 RARA), Roger Wainwright (5 RARA), Michael Garraway (7 RARA), Tony Sillcock (8 RARA), Doug McGrath (9 RARA), Merv Dicton (2/4 RARA), Stephen Brumby (5/7 RARA), and Clem Russell (Advocate), Bob Weir (Duty First), Trevor Dixon (Secretary)

Apologies: 1 RARA, 6 RARA, 8/9 RARA.

Observers: Doug Bishop (RARA Vic), Kevin Sullivan (8 RARA)

Guests: Nil

**OPENING** 

The Chairman, Michael von Berg, welcomed delegates and declared the Meeting open at  $9.38 \text{ am } 24^{th} \text{ July } 2019.$ 

Ode to the Fallen Bob Weir recited the Ode

Regimental Prayer Paul O'Sullivan

# ITEM 1 – MINUTES OF PREVIOUS AGM,

#### Resolved that

The Minutes of the <u>previous AGM</u> held on the  $7^{th}$  October 2018 be accepted as a true and correct record of the meeting.

Moved Stephen Dunn

Seconded Roger Wainwright

Carried

### ITEM 2 - DIRECTORS' REPORTS & FINANCIALS

Discussion: The Financial year has been adjusted to the calendar year ending 31<sup>st</sup> Dec and has been approved by the Australian Charities & Not-for-Profits Commission (ACNC). Next year the RARC will be back on cycle to present audited financials.

#### Resolved that

- The Director's <u>Report</u> as tabled is accepted.
- The Management Financial <u>Statement</u> as tabled for the year ended 30 June 2019 is accepted.

Moved Trevor Dixon Seconded Tony Sillcock

Carried

#### ITEM 3 – ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS

# Resolved that

As there are no other nominations for a position vacant; in accordance with Clause 10 of the Company's Constitution, Brian (Hori) Howard is elected unopposed as Director for a three-year term.

Carried

### ITEM 4 – APPOINTMENT OF AUDITOR

### Resolved that

Mr Lachlan Graff, Principal RWM Chartered Accountants is appointed as Auditor for the financial year 2018 - 2019.

Moved Trevor Dixon

Seconded Leo Van de Kamp

Carried

# ITEM 5 – APPOINTMENT OF PATRONS

### Resolved that:

- 1. <u>General, Sir Phillip Bennett (Ret'd) AC KBE DSO</u> continue as Patron for as long as he determines
- 2. <u>Lieutenant General Peter Leahy (Ret'd) AC</u> continue as Co-Patron for 2020
- 3. <u>Major General Stuart Smith (Ret'd) AO DSC</u> continue as the Patron of the RAR National Memorial Walk.

Moved Hori Howard
Seconded Jefferey Barrett

Carried

ITEM 7 – OTHER BUSINESS

No other business was presented at the AGM.

# ITEM 8 – NEXT MEETING

There was no discussion conducted at the AGM as the next meeting is held in conjunction with the National Council Meeting (NCM\*) and discussion was held over to that meeting.

\* from the NCM

The next meeting will be held in Canberra 21-23 July 2020

ITEM 9 – CLOSURE

The Chairman closed the meeting at 9:53 am.

Michael von Berg Chairman

24<sup>th</sup> July 2019

Trevor Dixon
Company Secretary

24<sup>th</sup> July 2019